Sarawak declares end to four Covid-19 clusters

By Chew Lip Song

NO new Covid-19 cases were reported in Sarawak today, while the State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) has declared the end of four clusters which are linked to 46 cases.

The clusters are engineering company (eight cases); Sentosa (31); Melbourne (three) and Satok Market (four).

These leaves only two active cluster in the state, namely Mambong and Alam, each with seven positive cases.

The cumulative number of positive cases remain at 696, with 15 still receiving treatment in various hospitals in Sarawak.

Meanwhile, Health Director-General Tan Sri Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah announced that 11 new cases were reported nationwide today, comprising nine local transmission and two imported cases. This brings the national tally to 9,285.

No new deaths were reported, with the total remaining at 125. Eight patients are receiving treatment in intensive care units, of whom six required respiratory support.