Nine new Covid-19 clusters nationwide, including five in Sabah & Sarawak

Dr Noor Hisham – Bernamapix

By John Isaac

THE Health Ministry identified nine new Covid-19 clusters nationwide today, including five in Sabah and Sarawak.

Tan Sri Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah said new clusters reported in Sabah are Titir, Omadal, Bandaran and Jambul clusters.

The Seladah cluster was identified in Kuching and Serian districts in Sarawak.

The index case, case 24,448, was detected through symptomatic individuals’ screening and was admitted to Sarawak General Hospital on Oct 22.

Eighteen individuals linked to the cluster have been screened where seven were positive, four negative and another seven still waiting for results.